Fashion at the South African Film and Television Awards (SAFTAS)

3067

The South African Film and Television Awards took place at Sun City this past Saturday, and celebs glammed up for the event. Here’s who we spotted on the red carpet.

By: Ayanda Ngcobo

1. Co-host for the evening Thando Thabethe looked flawless in all her outfits. We couldn’t decide which was our favourite, so all three made it onto our best dressed list.

This here…#beatsbydre and #lajawihookups thank you @dreythemakeupartist @lajawihair #SAFTAs11

A post shared by Thando Thabethe (@thando_thabethe) on

 

2. Bonang Matheba left us breathless in this dreamy gown.

 

3. Glamour and sophistication came to mind when we spotted Lorna Maseko.

The most in @biji_la_maison | #saftas11

A post shared by Lorna Maseko (@lornamaseko) on

 

4. We loved this dress on Jessica Nkosi. She served fabulousity from head to toe.

 

5. Thembisa Mdoda was regal in a floor-length gown. 

Dress: @kurisfashion Choker: @jewellee11. Hair: @brandshaircouture. MUA: @lelo__themakeupartist ❤ !!! #SAFTAs11

A post shared by Thembisa Mdoda (@thembisamdoda) on

 

6. Blue Mbombo slayed in an embellished jumpsuit.

#saftas11 helloooooo ???? Outfit @scalodesigner Shoes & bag @dune_london_sa Hair @ruutos Makeup @preciousxabamakeup

A post shared by Blue Mbombo (@blue_mbombo) on

7. We can always rely on Somizi to bring the drama when it comes to red carpet events, and this ensemble definitely got our attention.

#saftas2017 red carpet host. Go big or stay home.

A post shared by Somizi (@somizi) on

Sa’s got talent. Jewelry by the talent I discovered on insta. @nutcase_acts #saftas2017

A post shared by Somizi (@somizi) on

 

8. Tumi Morake looked angelic in a white gown with feather detailing.

 

9. Relebogile was stunning in this black outfit! 

Thank u for making me feel so beautiful @sylvesterfalata ❤??

A post shared by MsMabotja (@relebogile) on

 

10. Masechaba Ndlovu’s dress was one of the highlights of the evening. The graphic print detail paired with statement accessories was a winning combination.

Ladies and gentlemen, the moment has arrived. ???? #BestTVpresenter #SAFTAs11 Thank.you @nn_vintage. We met the moment.?

A post shared by Masechaba Ndlovu (@masechabandlovu) on

 

11. Noluthando Meje pulled off the off-shoulder and peplum trends perfectly.

Rocking @whiterunway_southafrica #Saftas11

A post shared by Noluthando Nqayi (@nollynolz) on

 

12. Zola Nombona was elegant and feminine in a striking shade of pink.

13. Dineo Moeketsi always stuns on the red carpet.

“I can be your piece of sunshine, inner peace, entertainer…” ? x ? ? @aust_malema

A post shared by Dineo Moeketsi (@dineomoeketsi) on