2019 SAMA Record of the Year nominees

2019 SAMA Record of the Year nominees

The 2019 SAMA Record of the Year nominees are currently standing at 10 songs. South Africans are spoilt for choice when it comes to voting for the coveted Record of the Year (ROTY) award as there are currently 10 songs to choose from.

The 25th annual South African Music Awards take place on1 June at Sun City and will be broadcast live on SABC 1 at 8 pm.

Here are the 2019 SAMA Record of the Year nominees. Who do you think should win ROTY?

1. Sun-El Musician feat. Simmy & Lelo Kamau – Sonini.

2. Kwesta – Vur Vai.

SEE ALSO: Moshe Ndiki and Bontle Modiselle to host SAMAs red carpet

3. Mlindo the Vocalist feat. Kwetsa, Thabsie and Sfeeso – Macala.

4. Vusi Nova feat. Jessica Mbangeni- Asphelelanga.

5. Sjava feat. Emtee & Saudi – Abangani.

6. Dladla Mshunqisi feat Distruction boyz & DJ Tira – Pakisha.

SEE ALSO: SAMA 2019 hosts announced

7. AKA feat. Kiddominant – Fela in Versace.

8. Malumz On Decks & Gino Brown feat. Mr.Vince– Shay’inumber.

9. Holly Rey – Deeper.

SEE ALSO: Black Coffee leads the SAMA 25 nominations

10. Dj Ganyani feat. Nomcebo – Emazulwini.

To vote for your favourite song, head over to the SAMAs website.